We Value Your Feedback

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Marshall G.
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jun 6th, 2028

Share review

Embed review

6/6/2018
Just received the first service from this company and the customer service was just phenomenal. You get so used to companies just showing up and looking a bit rough around the edges and they come in dressed very professionally and they cover their shoes with plastic as they walk in. The rap seem to be very knowledgeable in what he was talking about and explaining how my system worked and what he did to repair the issues at hand. He took his time to go through every single potential problem that could be happening and check it. If it needed fixing, he fixed it. I would highly recommend this company.
Natalie L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 13th, 2020
What a great experience with Griffin Service! Scott did an awesome with cleaning my dryer vent! He was very knowledgeable and so professional. I highly recommend using Griffin!
Scott P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 13th, 2020
Scott came out to change the compressor and Main Drive board after diagnosing the issue. Did a fantastic job! Kept in touch from the first day of diagnosis every day until the repair was complete. No other AC company I would ever use.
Kathryn H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 13th, 2020
Ron H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 13th, 2020
Great experience with Griffin Service. Service was prompt and Billy went the extra mile to solve my issues. I would use them again.
Stephanie G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 13th, 2020
If there were ten stars I would have given Scott a ten!! He went far above and beyond to help me out! He is extremely knowledgeable and did more than any service person we have ever dealt with! Finally someone who does his job and represents his company!! Thank you Scott and Griffin Services for all your help and information!!
Elliott B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 28th, 2020
Scott was very professional and exceeded our expectations! He explained everything clearly and did an excellent job.
Stan C
Alpharetta, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 20th, 2020
If you own new construction in St Johns call now before your 1 year home owner guarantee expires. Unless you know AC inside out, you have not a clue what is in your attic. It is worth the minimum amount inspection charge to make certain you are not on the hook for new construction faulty installation. Trust me Stan
Deborah D
Saint Augustine, FL
5 Stars
Feb 17th, 2020
Each technician was awesome. To start Joe Schiraldi assessed the old system talked with me about a new a/c system. He was very down to earth and helpful. Kyle Easterling created a quote to replace a/c taking into account the special needs to install as well as cost- A VERY FAIR cost! Mike Noriega and David Foster wrangled the old nasty AC system outta here and installed a new one, tore out old moldy wall casing and rebuilt the walls. They earned their keep on that one for sure. Billy Henslee cleaned out the ducts that havent been cleaned in years. BRAVE! Jake Haglor Plumbed and installed my water filter system . He designed a great product to fit in a small space. After all that stuff my water heater broke! ugh. Jake and Billy in assessed and replaced the water heater for me IN RECORD TIME. Last but not least, Lora Betts went above and beyond helping me with details while I was at my full time job. IMPRESSIVE! Very professional and clean. HIGH PRAISES!
Deborah D.
Saint Augustine, FL
5 Stars
Feb 17th, 2020
I know it seems like a lie to 5 star everything but its not!! This company is very impressive. I purchased from them and had installed new A/C, Water filter system and water heater. WELL DONE on all 3 !. I've already recommended to a friend.
Vickie Z
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 14th, 2020
Griffin stepped up and honored the warranty. Scott Rake confirmed a leaking coil, parts ordered. Outstanding service. Will continue to use Griffin in the future.
Elliott B.
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Feb 11th, 2020
Joe came to our home to do repairs on leaking valves and to replace our water heater.
He was here on time and was very polite.
He explained everything to us and was very professional.
The work was excellent, and we will be using Griffin for all future repairs and services.
Thank you!
Elliott B.
Saint Johns, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 11th, 2020
The gentleman who came was in time and very nice. He was professional and did exactly what we needed him to do.
Ruby C
Saint Augustine, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 10th, 2020
Great service from first call to day if service. Very prompt service. Alan the technician was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Samantha, office personnel was very friendly and helpful. Overall service was great!
Tammy C
Orange Park, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 8th, 2020
Scott was very honest and efficient. I was worried about having someone come out on a Saturday but they didn t charge much more than on a weekday. This is my second time using Griffin and I highly recommended them!
Jasmyne I
Orange Park, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 8th, 2020
Kyle was great! Knowledgeable about the products they offered. Not pushy, which is a major plus for me! Covered 3 different options and was able to answer all my questions, even after he left. He even swing by on the day of installation along with the company manner to ensure everything was going as planned. The system has only been up and running for a few days now, but glad to report there has been no issues this far. Also, this was the only I found that sold a product with the longest warranty on parts (12 yrs) and labor (3 yrs). They were also the only company that even mentioned the fact that units come in different speeds that make ask the difference in your monthly bill. Also they were the only company that bothered to tell me that my current unit was too small for my square footage and explained to me why!
Gene R
Orange Park, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 8th, 2020
They did a very thorough job and cleaned everything up. Outstanding and would recommend them.
L K
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 7th, 2020
Allen D was our technician to install a new water heater and he was professional and friendly. I appreciated that Griffin has someone to answer the phone and book appointments on a Sunday too. Samantha in customer service went out of her way to find us a unit that would work for our family when the size we had ordered was out of stock. You can tell customer service is important to this company and it shows
Charles G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 6th, 2020
Great company! Had the pleasure of working with Joe and Laura who clearly prioritize the customer experience and take a lot of pride in the quality of their work. Thank you for keeping it simple and providing that one stop service!
Jeremy C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 1st, 2020
My technician Scott, arrived on time and let me know when he was on the way. Griffin also sent a picture of technician so I knew who was coming to my home. Scott did a complete diagnosis of my system and was able to locate the defective part. He got it ordered and fixed the next day. Thank you Scott and Griffin Service!
Eric A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 1st, 2020
Fantastic service and great responsiveness. We love Griffin!!!
Elaine C
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 31st, 2020
Billy was quick and friendly and professional. Cleaned up after he cleaned out air vents and dryer vent.
Brain D
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 30th, 2020
Great company. Jordan is awesome. He is quick, knowledgeable, and friendly. Request him if you can.
Dawn P.
Saint Augustine, FL
5 Stars
Jan 27th, 2020
Very professional, high tech with times of arrival and picture message of technician bio, and fast, duct cleaning service. Job well done, Thank you!
Robert B
Saint Augustine, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 24th, 2020
Not a big job but fast and well done.
Claudette C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 24th, 2020
Knew I was going to be a little late for appointment, but Billy said he would wait for my arrival! Very good customer service! Also, they give a Military discount!
Robert G
5 Stars
Jan 23rd, 2020
Joe from Griffin Service was great! He was very customer oriented, polite, and knowledgeable. Explained the removal of my old hot water heater and install of the new one. I will be hiring Griffin Service again in the near future. Thank you for the awesome experience.
Mellyna S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 22nd, 2020
Joe was personable, professional and thorough, and he made sure that I was happy with the work. It’s evident that he values customer satisfaction and his work reflects that value. I felt confident that he was giving me a fair estimate for the work to be done. I will certainly call on Griffin Service for future plumbing needs.
Robert R.
Jacksonville, FL
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 21st, 2020
Installers were very personable.
Corinne T.
Green Cove, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 21st, 2020
Marilyn S.
Saint Johns, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 20th, 2020
Excellent scheduling, confirmation and follow up system. Joe and Jake were prompt, very professional, personable and efficient. Will always hire Griffin Services for these types of repairs.
Carl E
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 19th, 2020
Came over the same day I contacted them and were very professional and at a fair price.
Excellent service.
Schquana L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 18th, 2020
This is my second time working with Griffin Services A.C. repair and both times it's been pleasant. The technician Scott R. called ahead to give me an estimated time of arrival which was helpful for my schedule. Scott made sure I knew what service he was providing and the breakdown of cost before starting. He was respectfully of my home and instructed me on how to keep my vents cleaned. He also left me an extra filter! I look forward to working with them again in the future.
Yolanda S.
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 17th, 2020
Very professional
Brooke H
Neptune Beach, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 17th, 2020
Really impressed with Griffin Service! On time! Extremely knowledgeable! Super friendly! They gave me my options and talked me through everything. 5 stars times 10!!
Bill K
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 17th, 2020
Alan did a great job. Would use Griffin again for our plumbing needs.
Charles K
Jacksonville, FL
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 16th, 2020
no more details
Dale E
Saint Johns, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 15th, 2020
Great service, on time and all at a fair price.
Stacey F.
Saint Augustine, FL
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 15th, 2020
Amanda
5 Stars
Jan 14th, 2020
Shane was very thorough and helpful. He explained all of our options and even did an in-depth inspection of our vents and the unit we had. Our unit was replaced and the technicians were great! Would recommend this company to everyone! Shane was very kind and knowledgeable!
Like
Sonia R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 14th, 2020
When your air conditioner breaks three days before Christmas and family coming to town, I had to act fast. Griffin Service was the easy choice do to their incredible reputation and guarantees. 12 months cash back if I am not satisfied?
Marilyn
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 14th, 2020
Joe and Jake were efficient, very professional, and personable. Replaced a kitchen sink faucet in short order and left everything spotless. Will call Griffin for anything drips, leaks or breaks!
Peter D
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 13th, 2020
I have been in the customer service industry for almost 30 years and let me say that this company understands what those words truly mean. Easy to book appointment? Check. On time? Check. Friendly/easy service? Check! No one wants to every
Amy S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 13th, 2020
In the middle of summer our AC stopped working. We put in a call to Griffin Service and they were able to come out right away and check things out. It was hotter than heck as we were waiting for the bad news. We were sure it was going to
Amanda DeVane-J
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 13th, 2020
Kyle with Griffin Service is amazing to work with. He is always honest, reliable and affordable. Not to mention being able to finance through multiple lenders. I highly recommend utilizing Kyle for any of your heating and cooling needs!
Amanda R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 13th, 2020
Joe is a professional. He explains everything about your system, ideas for maintenance and how to keep the system running at its best. He is extremely kind and empathetic ( my dog had to go to emergency vet in the midst of trying to get my
Willy L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 13th, 2020
I chose Griffin because of their wonderful quality of service combined with the fantastic warranties the Amana equipment offers. My dad Hank, used Griffin a few months back for a system install and when my AC went out I knew exactly who to
Willy L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 13th, 2020
I chose Griffin because of their wonderful quality of service combined with the fantastic warranties the Amana equipment offers. My dad Hank, used Griffin a few months back for a system install and when my AC went out I knew exactly who to
Jim W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 13th, 2020
Where do I start? Kyle was fantastic. I had 6 companies out to my property to quote me on a new air conditioner.It is a long story but my 16 year old system which has been having problems went out the night before. Not only did Kyle listen
Julie F
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 13th, 2020
I use Griffin Service for my business's HVAC needs and couldn't recommend them enough. After really struggling with other local companies to even respond to us, let alone be willing to do a quarterly maintenance contract for our unit, we
Griffin Home Services https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/griffin-home-services-logo.png

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
Griffin Home Services Reviews
5 Stars
4.98 out of 5 stars based on 441 customer reviews.

Review Central

Awards & Affiliation

  • HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved
  • Griffin Home Services, LLC is a HomeAdvisor Top Rated Pro
  • Griffin Service BBB Business Review