Griffin Home Service

Call Us Today: 904-204-2827

Service That Is Nothing Short Of Legendary.

We Value Your Feedback

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Jeff H
Ponte Vedra, FL
5 Stars
Sep 29th, 2017
Right after Irma, they gave us great service and a great price for a new AC system. Thank yall!
Company Replied on Nov 2nd, 2017
Thank you, Jeff. Really enjoyed working in your AC system.
Peter L
Elkton, FL
5 Stars
Sep 13th, 2017
Fast response, very professional and courteous.
Aubrey D.
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
Aug 11th, 2017
I was very satisfied with the "Vent Cleaning Tech" (Jimmie) job performance. He was friendly but maintained a professional personality from the time he came to my home until he left. Equally important, he worked non-stop until the job was finished & answered all my questions. So far, I am happy to say that his vent cleaning work seems to have made a big difference with respect the amount of dust that was coming out of my AC vents. At this point, I am sure Griffin Service will be on my list for any of their services that I may need in the future. Thank you Jimmie and thank you Shane (the Salesman).
Myron Mensh
Saint Augustine, FL
5 Stars
Aug 8th, 2017
Scott was very professional and courteous. A pleasure to have in our home.
Kelli F
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
Aug 8th, 2017
Very prompt and provided very informative evaluation.
Paula C
Ponte Vedra, FL
5 Stars
Aug 4th, 2017
Scott has a breadth of air conditioner/heating unit knowledge and took the time to answer all questions with a thoughtful personalized response. Scott translated the technical jargon into understandable and pragmatic language for a clear understanding of overall maintenance. He was also very respectful of our home which was clearly demonstrated by using covers for his shoes and letting us know how he would access our home during this visit. We look forward to having Griffin service our unit.
Rebecca B.
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
Jul 31st, 2017
Scott went above and beyond for our family today. He was very professional and was able to repair our air conditioner and get it back up and running. My husband is thankful to have a happy wife!
Jim W
Saint Johns, FL
5 Stars
Jul 30th, 2017
Scott did a great job - got it working after hours
explained everything
Scott H
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
Jul 30th, 2017
I can't say enough great things about this company. From sales (Shane) to our installers Mike and Dave all 3 were so professional. The jobsite was kept neat and clean and we love our new system and duct work.
Esther T
Twentyninepalms, CA
5 Stars
Jul 28th, 2017
Tonja C
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
Jul 27th, 2017
The excellent service and level of Professionalism is unmatched from the receptionist, to the crew, and management. I am EXTREMELY SATISFIED with my product and service.
Eileen F
Saint Augustine, FL
5 Stars
Jul 27th, 2017
Wade and his technician were out today to diagnosis my AC issue. Not only were they extremely professional and very confident in their abilities, but they also treated my home as one of their own. I have never had anyone in my home that covered their shoes with protective booties, what a nice touch! To say I was impressed with their service is a huge understatement. If you want the best in.the business, call Griffin Service. You will be happy you did.
robert beck
St Johns, FL
5 Stars
Jul 26th, 2017
Great service.. No pressure to buy or not.
Joe c
St.augustine, 32
5 Stars
Jul 22nd, 2017
Polite,compitent..worked outside through some nasty weather. I would use them again.
Jessica Robinson
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
Jul 20th, 2017
The technician was very nice and helpful! He also explained everything in detail. You could tell he loves his job and it comes out in customer service!
Jill K
Saint Johns, FL
5 Stars
Jul 19th, 2017
David was excellent. Knows his job and he was very pleasent.
Marco D
Saint Auguatine, FL
5 Stars
Jul 11th, 2017
Wade was extremely helpful. He ran all necessary steps to get to the root cause of the problem. He provided us with updates as he completed work. In the end he left the work area in great condition and we are sitting in a cool home again.
Jennifer Capo
Saint Augustine, FL
5 Stars
Jul 11th, 2017
Outstanding customer service! We had our unit serviced and the technician was very knowledgeable and took extra time to explain the process. I learned a lot about the unit and now understand why servicing is important.
Gary Fowdy
St. Augustine, FL
5 Stars
Jul 4th, 2017
Same day service / with follow up the next day to complete service work to repair our A/C
Stephen M
St Augustine, FL
5 Stars
Jul 4th, 2017
Fast, friendly and professional. Mike came out and was very helpful and informative. I will highly recommend your company to anyone looking for ac service. Although I hope I don't have to call you anytime soon I'm happy I have a "go to" I can trust. Thanks again.
James W
Saint Johns, FL
5 Stars
Jul 3rd, 2017
Very good technician who had good ideas for the solution to the problem. Definitely would recommend.
Jim S
St. Johns, FL
5 Stars
Jun 29th, 2017
Michael did a great job. Serviced the unit as requested. No pressure to buy extra stuff. Great job.
Brandon Roberts
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
5 Stars
Jun 29th, 2017
Mike was knowledgeable and very friendly. I really enjoyed his demeanor, considering it was almost 2am.
Scott Nelson
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
Jun 24th, 2017
I wish Ben walked into my store months ago! You guys are awesome and have recommended you to both my business neighbors, The Poppin' Box and Moon Dog Pizza. Hopefully, both have signed up with you!
Ryan C
St Augustine, FL
5 Stars
Jun 24th, 2017
Michael did a great job fixing the A/C. He was extremely thorough and did not leave until the job was completed correctly.
Paul F
St. Augustine, FL
5 Stars
Jun 19th, 2017
What a fantastic experience dealing with Wade, Darren, and Griffin Service! I had Wade come out a few months ago to provide estimates on several projects around the house. I had planned to wait a few months before starting, but decided to go ahead and buy the 5 yr service agreement due to the cost savings, and the support of military veterans that came with the deal. Just a few days later, I had a coil go out on one of my AC. It was a unit that was under recall, and Wade handled all the replacement paperwork for us. I decided to replace a unit that had been inoperative for 2 years at the same time, and Griffin gave us not only the best deal we could find on a new AC unit, but installed the warranty coil for no additional labor at the same time. Our Technician, Darren, was prompt and professional. He arrived at the agreed upon time, worked quickly and efficiently, and had everything required to do the job on hand. That was a welcome change from the last experience I had with another company, who left the premise 4 times to go get parts and supplies.

Not only great service, well trained and professional technicians, and extremely fair and competitive pricing on quality products, but friendly and community service minded as well. You can't go wrong with Griffin Service. Indeed, they provide service that is nothing short of legendary in my book!
Michele H
Saint Augustine, FL
5 Stars
Jun 16th, 2017
Fabulous service from the initial visit and estimate, including the office personnel, emails, culminating with the installation and complete replacement of our air conditioning system. 5 Gold Stars Indeed!
Patricia B.
St. Augustine, FL
5 Stars
Jun 14th, 2017
I am beyond pleased with Griffin Service and their staff! They were awesome. I wasn't happy about having to replace my AC Unit but Griffin Service made it all worth while and then some...without a doubt I HIGHLY recommend them.
Mary S
Saint Johns, FL
5 Stars
Jun 13th, 2017
Ben and Mr Taylor were very prompt, thorough and professional. They were upfront, honest and very knowledgable about the process. My impression was that they really cared about me and my project and not just their bottom line. I look forward to moving forward on the project with them.
John and Kate G.
St. John's, FL
5 Stars
Jun 12th, 2017
Two days ago we moved into our new house. Having replaced thermostats in the past I figured I had enough experience. Not so much as I shorted a fuse and was without AC on day two in the new home. Rather than waiting two days for a home warranty visit and having heard of the exceptional service that Griffin offers, I decided to give them a call. From the initial phone call with Jessica, to Jim our technician, to Wade himself, I cannot begin to express the greatness of service and professionalism we received. Truly a legendary company!
Luke W
Jacksonville Beach Fl,
5 Stars
Jun 12th, 2017
I was very satisfied with their service there were quick helpful and very kind. I will recommend them to others. These are the only people I trust.
Linda L
Orange Park, FL
5 Stars
Jun 8th, 2017
Serviced my rental in Orange Park, FL. They were friendly and knowledgeable. Would HIGHLY recommend.
Charles M.
St. Augustine, FL
5 Stars
Jun 8th, 2017
Fantstic service. I would recommend them to everyone.
Anna L
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
Jun 8th, 2017
Mike P
St Augustine, FL
5 Stars
May 30th, 2017
Wade runs a grade A business. Professional, fast, reasonable prices! Highly recommend Griffin Home Services
Helen O
St Augustine, FL
5 Stars
May 29th, 2017
Very prompt and fixed the problem quickly on a holiday weekend.
Todd G
St. Augustine, FL
5 Stars
May 28th, 2017
Fast response even on a holiday weekend. Proffesional, courteous and up front with my options.
Kirk H
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
May 27th, 2017
Griffin Services did a great job. Shane was very helpful in explaining options and coordinating quick implementation.
Dana M
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
May 27th, 2017
Just recommended you guys 5 minutes ago!
Courtney L
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
May 26th, 2017
Excellent service for both the initial evaluation by Darren and the install of our new HVAC which was completed the following week.
Hunter T.
St. Augustine, FL
5 Stars
May 23rd, 2017
Griffin Service is amazing. They came out after hours and fixed my air conditioner and got me cool. My wife was EXTREMELY HAPPY. Cudos to Wade and his team. #LEGENDARY
Neely T
St. Augustine, FL
5 Stars
May 23rd, 2017
Griffin service is a very loyal company who comes on time and gives 150% at all their jobs. My air-conditioning was broke on a Hot Spring day and they came on time and fix my air conditioning very fast.
Shane O
Saint Johns, FL
5 Stars
May 22nd, 2017
Top to bottom, a very professional experience
Kathy Lasavage
Saint Augustine, FL
5 Stars
May 20th, 2017
Fast reliable service. Didn"t leave a mess. Very detail oriented. Knowledgeable and up to date on the latest technology. We suffer from allergies and so they are going to help us have cleaner, healthier air and make our system more efficient so we can reduce our electric bill. Simply awesome. Thanks!
Victor S
Saint Augustine, FL
5 Stars
May 18th, 2017
A very positive and informative experience. Wade was extremely knowledgable , comfortably professional with uncompromising integrity. I look forward to reaping the benefits of this company's work ethic for my family'!!!!
Kyle K
Saint Johns, FL
5 Stars
May 13th, 2017
Fantastic experience. Great people to work with!
Brett D
Saint Augustine, FL
5 Stars
May 11th, 2017
I was amazed and impressed at the inspection that they did just to give me a free estimate on a new HVAC system. I did choose Griffin because of their thoroughness.
Marie Cochran
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
May 10th, 2017
I invited Wade Taylor to come look at my investment property for rehab work. He walked around the house and then disappeared underneath it for a long time and came out filthy. I have had several contractors look at the property. All of them found something to point out, however Wade was the first to cover everything on their lists combined. He gave me the feedback an honest, thorough contractor would give to a friend or their family so I can make a conscious decision on how I wanted to proceed. He is the contractor for my project and I would highly recommend him to everyone. Thank You Wade.

Nicole W
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars
May 10th, 2017
Darren & Jim were great
Patrick Panebianco
Saint Augustine, FL
5 Stars
May 2nd, 2017
Just had my AC replaced less than a week ago. The old unit ran constantly and struggled to get to 77 during the summer. With the thermal blanket and new unit, it actually shuts off during the afternoon and keeps it comfortable. I am anxious to see the money saved this summer. Wade was great, very helpful. Had a team there and did the work. Very professional.

Page: 1 2 >> 
Griffin Home Services Reviews
5 Stars
4.99 out of 5 stars based on 87 customer reviews.

Review Central